Board of Control

Melinda Brou

Regional Governor
Edward Baird Singer of the Year Chair/NATSAA Chair

Department of Music–TAMUK
905 Engineering Avenue
Kingsville, TX 78363
361-593-2824 (w)
melinda.brou@tamuk.edu

Daniel Hunter-Holly

Auditions Chair

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520
956-882-7178
daniel.hunterholly@utrgv.edu

Gregory Brookes

Treasurer/Registrar

School of Music
Texas Tech University
806.834.8561
gregory.brookes@ttu.edu

Lily Guerrero

Webmaster

Director of Vocal Studies
Texas Lutheran University
1000 W. Court St.
Seguin, TX 78155
(830) 372-6024
lguerrero@tlu.edu

San-ky Kim

North Texas District Governor Conference Artist Series Chair

6413 Greenbriar Lane
Fort Worth, TX 76132
817-257-7762 (w)
267-243-2216 (c)
s.kim4@tcu.edu

James Rodriguez

Dallas/Ft. Worth Chapter President

Assistant Professor of Voice & Voice Pedagogy
School of Music
Texas Christian University
(817) 257-4572 (w)
james.rodriguez@tcu.edu
Website

Sarah Daughtrey

Rio Grande District Governor
Hall Johnson Spirituals Competition Chair

Department of Music
New Mexico State University
MSC 3F
Las Cruces, NM 88003
(575) 646-4879 (w)
sdaughtr@nmsu.edu
Website

Gregory Gallagher

Rio Grande Chapter President

Associate Professor of Music
Eastern New Mexico University
1500 S Avenue K, Station 16
Portales, NM 88230
(575) 562-2561
gregory.gallagher@enmu.edu
Website

Gregory Church

Great Plains Chapter President

Howard Payne University
School of Music & Fine Arts
1000 Fisk Avenue
Brownwood, TX 76801
325-649-8082 (w)
325-320-5396 (c)
gchurch@hputx.edu
Website

Melody Rich

West Texas District Governor

Amarillo College
210-296-1006 (c)
melody@melodyrich.com
mmrich21@actx.edu

Alice Anne Light

Panhandle Chapter President

School of Music
Texas Tech University
(501) 230-9719 (c)
aa.light@ttu.edu
Website

Barbara Hill-Moore

NATS Foundation Liaison

SMU Division of Music
Dallas, TX 75265
214-768-3580 (w)
bhmoore@mail.smu.edu

Rebecca Coberly

South Texas Chapter President

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
1201 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-665-7154 (w)
713-409-5330 (c)
rebecca.coberly@utrgv.edu
Website

Laura Stevenson

Independent Teacher Liaison

5205 Stacey Ave.,
Fort Worth, TX 76132
817-688-2238 (c)
laurastevenson@stevensonstudios.com

Randall Umstead

Past Region Governor (2017-2021)

Chair, Department of Music
Herring Professor of Music
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville SC 29613
(864) 294-2086 (w)
randall.umstead@furman.edu
Website

Jason Lester

Past Region Governor (2015-2017)

Houston Baptist University
School of Fine Arts
7502 Fondren Rd.
Houston, TX 77074
281-649-3339 (w)
JLester@hbu.edu

Mark McQuade

Past Region Governor (2013-2015)

Minot State University
701-858-3189 (w) 812-767-3066 (c)
Mark.McQuade@minotstateu.edu

Deborah Williamson

Past Region Governor (2009-2012)

1317 Radisson Drive
Hewitt, TX 76643
254-710-3661 (w)
254-722-2752 (c)
Deborah_Williamson@baylor.edu

Diana Allan

Past Region Governor (2007-2008)

2450 Enfield Grove
San Antonio, TX 78231
210-884-4500 (c)
diana.allan@utsa.edu

Paul Piersall

Past Region Governor (2005-2006)

1610 Newcastle Dr.,
Abilene, TX 79661
325-669-6084 (c)
325-672-3904 (h)
piersallp@acu.edu

Linda Poetschke

Past Region Governor (2001-2004)

26531 Fawn Mountain
Boerne, TX 78015-4865
210-771-4121 (c)
linda.poetschke@utsa.edu

Richard Berry

Past Region Governor (1999-2000)

School of Music
Stephen F. Austin State University
Box 13043 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
936-552-1543 (m)
rberry@sfasu.edu

Charles Chapman

Past Region Governor (1995-1998)

P.O. Box 1070
Wagoner, OK 7447-1070
918-485-1943 (h)
chap621@yahoo.com

Cody Garner

Past Region Governor (1991-1994)

4757 Casco Place
Broomfield, CO 80023
303-665-5655 (h)
codegarner@q.com

Corre Berry Brusse

Past Region Governor (1983-1986)

2807 Celinda Cir.
College Station, TX 77845-5718
979-693-1962 (h)
joco@suddenlink.net