Board of Control

Melinda Brou

Regional Governor

Edward Baird Singer of the Year Chair/NATSAA Chair

Department of Music--TAMUK
905 Engineering Avenue
Kingsville, TX 78363
361-593-2824 (w)

Daniel Hunter-Holly

South Texas District Governor

Auditions Chair

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Gregory Brookes


School of Music
Texas Tech University

André Chiang


102 Greenwood School of Music, Rm. 308
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078

San-ky Kim

North Texas District Governor

Conference Artist Series Chair

6413 Greenbriar Lane
Fort Worth, TX 76132
817-257-7762 (w)
267-243-2216 (c)

James Rodriguez

Dallas/Ft. Worth Chapter President

Assistant Professor of Voice & Voice Pedagogy
School of Music
Texas Christian University
(817) 257-4572 (w)

Louima Lilite

Oklahoma District Governor

Summer Program Auditions Chair

Oklahoma Baptist University
Box # 61200
500 W. University,
Shawnee, OK 74804
405-585-4322 (w)

Jeremy Blackwood

Oklahoma Chapter President

Department of Music
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Offiec: FA 121
425 W. University Blvd.
Durrant, OK 74701-0609
580-745-2096 (w)

Michael Walsh

Greater Houston Chapter President

Assistant Auditions Chair

Associate Professor of Music, Lone Star College-Montgomery
Lead Faculty-Music and Dance
(409) 679-0446


Sarah Daughtrey

Rio Grande District Governor

Hall Johnson Spirituals Competition Chair

Department of Music
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003
(575) 646-4879 (w)

Travis Sherwood

Rio Grande Chapter President

Eastern New Mexico University
1500 S Avenue K, Station 16
Portales, NM 88230
(347) 264-1276

Gregory Church

Great Plains Chapter President

Howard Payne University
School of Music & Fine Arts
1000 Fisk Avenue
Brownwood, TX 76801
325-649-8082 (w)
325-320-5396 (c)

Brian Kuhnert

West Texas District Governor

Musical Theater Auditions Chair

Wayland Baptist University

1900 W. 7th Street

CMB 1286

Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1061, (806) 681-1660 (c)

Cloyce Kuhnert

Panhandle Chapter President


Barbara Hill-Moore

NATS Foundation Liaison

SMU Division of Music
Dallas, TX 75265
214-768-3580 (w)

Penny Hogan

South Texas Chapter President

Music Department
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
900 College Street
Belton, TX 76513
254-295-4680 (w)
254-410-9833 (c)

Laura Stevenson

Independent Teacher Liaison

5205 Stacey Ave.,
Fort Worth, TX 76132
817-688-2238 (c)

Randall Umstead

Past Region Governor (2017-2021)

Chair, Department of Music
Herring Professor of Music
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville SC 29613
(864) 294-2086 (w)

Jason Lester

Past Region Governor (2015-2017)

Houston Baptist University
School of Fine Arts
7502 Fondren Rd.
Houston, TX 77074
281-649-3339 (w)

Mark McQuade

Past Region Governor (2013-2015)

Minot State University
701-858-3189 (w) 812-767-3066 (c)

Deborah Williamson

Past Region Governor (2009-2012)

1317 Radisson Drive
Hewitt, TX 76643
254-710-3661 (w)
254-722-2752 (c)

Diana Allan

Past Region Governor (2007-2008)

2450 Enfield Grove
San Antonio, TX 78231
210-884-4500 (c)

Paul Piersall

Past Region Governor (2005-2006)

1610 Newcastle Dr.,
Abilene, TX 79661
325-669-6084 (c)
325-672-3904 (h)

Linda Poetschke

Past Region Governor (2001-2004)

26531 Fawn Mountain
Boerne, TX 78015-4865
210-771-4121 (c)

Richard Berry

Past Region Governor (1999-2000)

Box 13024 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
936-468-2707 (w)

Charles Chapman

Past Region Governor (1995-1998)

P.O. Box 1070
Wagoner, OK 7447-1070
918-485-1943 (h)

Cody Garner

Past Region Governor (1991-1994)

4757 Casco Place
Broomfield, CO 80023
303-665-5655 (h)

Corre Berry Brusse

Past Region Governor (1983-1986)

2807 Celinda Cir.
College Station, TX 77845-5718
979-693-1962 (h)

© 2022 by TEXOMA NATS. All rights reserved.
Website development by Discover Web Solutions, LLC.